AP Bio Exam Reflection

On May 10th, 2023, our AP Bio class finally took the AP Biology Exam. After coming into class everyday for two semesters, and completing assignments each night for homework, it was finally time to put our knowledge to the test. I walked into the testing room with a decent amount of confidence knowing that I had worked hard all year in order to understand the material and also took time to study things I didn’t quite comprehend. Although I knew I was going to struggle on some questions, I felt relatively overwhelmed when I first opened the exam booklet. The MCQ section of the test involved a lot more reading and comprehension than I had expected it to and it didn’t focus on topics I was confident in. Although I usually finish tests with a decent amount of time to spare, that was not the case this time around because I ended up finishing a minute or two before time was up.

Once the MCQ portion was done, I had hope that the FRQ section would surround a topic I was confident in, but that was not the case. Once again, I opened the exam booklet to find an overwhelmingly wordy question on a topic I was hoping to avoid. But in the end events, I was able to finish the test and that was all that mattered to me in the moment. Once we were done, it was comforting to go online and see that many other AP Bio students had the same experience I did and that it wasn’t simply a lack of preparation or knowledge, but instead that the test was genuinely hard.

Published by

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started